Current Leadership

Nov 13, 2006 at 04:27 pm by staff


Executive Committee

* President- Andrew Stokes  731-986-5035   Stokes Surveying POB 129 Clarksburg TN 38324

* 2025 VP/Conference Chair-Ashley Rose-Nalin 931-454-4025

* President Elect- Andrew Stokes  731-986-5035

* Past President- John Winter 865-670-8555

* Secretary Treasurer- Jimmy Cleveland 901-362-3300

* TN. NSPS Director- Bart Crattie 423-888-6297


  • Directors At Large
  • East -Mario Forte -423-624-0020
  • Middle -Chris Goetz 615-428-0172
  • West -Mike Frye 901-761-2016
  • Out of State-Chris Billingsley 662-874-2063

 Chapter Elected Directors


  • Southwest - Mark Sorsby, Lynn Spencer
  • West - Henry Williams, Andrew Stokes
  • South Middle - Grant Chapman, Russell White, Alternate Johnnie Leonard
  • Middle - Stephen Vander Horst, Chris Goetz
  • Middle East- Adam Schmeing, Steve Abbott
  • Southeast - Don Vanhook, David Young
  • Northeast - Bryan Sauceman, Matthew Strickler
  • Upper Cumberland - Len Tusar, Mike Stump, Alternate Charles Whittenburg
  • Northwest - Tommy Young, Craig Barron

Tennessee Board of Examiners for Land Surveyors

  • Jay Caughman  West Region  901-261-4710
  • Justin Rains  Middle Region 615-896-7375
  • Gary Clark East Region 865-254-4407

TAPS Ladies Auxiliary

The Ladies Auxiliary was established in 1993 with the main objective to support and promote the surveying profession. Since that time the auxiliary has strived to increase involvement of surveyors and their spouses in the TAPS organization. The auxiliary works to raise funds each year to support various surveying scholarship funds. The auxiliary also strives to provide a fun and diverse program for the ladies at the annual convention through scheduled activities. We invite you to become a member of the auxiliary and enjoy the fun and fellowship.

Auxiliary dissolved March 2010.

Reestablished March 2016.

Officers are:

Shannon Cleveland, President

Lisa Murrell, Vice President

Lynne Shepherd, Secretary Treasurer

Contact: tapsladies@gmail.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Tapsladies


Standing Committees

Any member who is interested in serving on a committee, please feel free to contact the committee chairman or TAPS office.

Ethics- Henry Williams, Chairman 731-925-5033

BOE Liaison- Jimmy Cleveland, Chairman-901-362-3300

Membership- John Winter, Chairman 865-670-8555 All Chapter Presidents

Legislative- Benny Moorman, Chairman 865-692-4090

PAC- Robert Freeland, Chairman 865-604-5218

Education-Andrew Stokes, Chairman 731-986-5035

Constitution & Bylaws- Ken Shreeve, Chairman 615-814-7414 

Interprofessional-John Winter, Chairman 865-670-8555

Long Range Planning- Mario Forte, Chairman 423-624-0020 All Committee Chairmen

Historical- Bart Crattie, Chairman 423-888-6297

Conference 2025- Ashley Rose-Nalin, Chairman  931-454-4025

Newsletter- Lori Medley, Chairman 615-860-9311

Budget- Jimmy Cleveland, Secretary/Treasurer Chairman, President Elect, President, Past President 901-362-3300

Outreach-Charles Whittenburg, Chairman 931-526-9000

Young Surveyors-Ty LaPointe, Chairman 731-644-1014